FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

u

Who needs to be trained?

According to EEOC:  Sexual harassment is a form of sex discrimination that violates Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. Title VII applies to employers with 15 or more employees, including state and local governments. It also applies to employment agencies and to labor organizations, as well as to the federal government.
These states have their own requirement regarding Sexual Harassment Prevention
Training:

  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • New York
u

Do I need to complete the training in one sitting?

No, training can be taken at your own pace. Your progress will be saved and you can resume where you left off.

u

Can I track all my employees?

Yes, we have administrative access so you can easily keep track of all your students, check the progress and manage certificates all in one area.

u

Can the training be shared?

Only one person is permitted to complete each course as only one certificate of completion will be issued per license.

u

What happens if I don’t pass?

You will continue to have an opportunity to advance to the next section until you finish the course.

u

How do I get my certificate of completion?

Once you complete your training, you will be able to print your certificate of completion directly from your computer or download for your records.

u

How do I know if your courses are compliant?

Our Sexual Harassment Prevention Training courses meet requirements for all 50 states and the guidelines set forth by EEOC.

These states have their own requirement regarding Sexual Harassment Prevention Training but our courses are compliant with each one of them:

u

Who pays for the training?

Since the training is a job requirement, employers are responsible for the cost of the training program itself as well as paying the employee for the time it takes to complete the course.

u

Do I need a computer or laptop to take my training?

Our training can be completed on any desktop, laptop, tablet or mobile phone so long as the student has access to the internet.

u

What if my state doesn't require training?

Employers are encouraged to take steps necessary to prevent sexual harassment from occurring. They should clearly communicate to employees that sexual harassment will not be tolerated. They can do so by providing sexual harassment training to their employees and by establishing an effective complaint or grievance process and taking immediate and appropriate action when an employee complains. (EEOC)

u

Is there a final exam?

This training does not require a final exam but you do need to successfully complete each section to complete your training requirement.

OUR COURSES

Meet State Requirements With Our Approved Courses

EMPLOYEE


$12.95


4.8
( 65 reviews )

MANAGER


$24.95


4.7
( 21 reviews )

SEXUAL HARASSMENT

Prevention Training Made Easy

Our team holds more than 25 years of
experience in HR Consulting, Training
and Management. Our experience spans
across training hundreds of companies
throughout California.

AFFILIATE PROGRAM

Refer and Earn

Our Guarantees

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee

Follow